Where the wild things are (and the not so wild)

I am always amazed by the little natural things that I stumble upon.  They draw me in, capture my attention, and cause me to praise the Creator.  Here are a few inspirations that I’ve found this week:

Diascia blooming in the deck pots

Brand new little spiders

Alium bloom with a friend

The primary bread winner for the family of bluebirds nesting in one of our boxes

One of our regular summer guests – a male Ruby-throated Hummingbird

We had a bear in the yard yesterday – no pictures but he decimated one of our bird nesting boxes.  I don’t think there were eggs in it but I’m wondering if he was after bugs.  We also have a little garter snake lurking about the back steps.  I haven’t personally seen him yet but I’ve heard he is likely to be out in the morning early while I’m still in bed.  And I saw one of these today in the dwarf rhododendrons under the mud room windows.  What a treat!  I’ve never seen one before and I can add it to my life list.

1 Response to “Where the wild things are (and the not so wild)”


  1. 1 Norma May 30, 2012 at 6:59 am

    Wonderful pictures! I love that hummingbird.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Art Every Day Month

Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 110,610 hits
May 2012
M T W T F S S
« Mar   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

