Now I just need a little granddaughter…

Six Loose Ladies yarn shop got in some new yarn lately.  The newest shipment included yarn called Tutu.  It is more of a ribbon rather than a plied yarn and comes in several lovely variegated color ways.  You can see it here.  Also, at this site is a free pattern for this knitted baby hat using Tutu for a ruffle.  I agreed to knit up a sample for the shop – in pink – but it is still awfully cute.  It was quick and fairly easy.  Now I just need a sweet little granddaughter head to put it on.  Meanwhile, it will live at the shop.

4 Responses to “Now I just need a little granddaughter…”


  1. 1 Norma February 13, 2012 at 10:54 am

    That is just the cutest thing…ever! I, too, wish I had a granddaughter to wear ti.

  2. 2 colleenkole February 13, 2012 at 7:44 pm

    Very cute! Yes, I don’t think the boys would quite appreciate this!

  3. 3 sue February 14, 2012 at 8:10 am

    Just the cutest……I don’t have anyone to wear it either.!

  4. 4 Kim March 2, 2012 at 6:18 pm

    Lynne, that is just adorable! I may have to come into the shop for the yarn and give it a try!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Art Every Day Month

Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 112,237 hits
February 2012
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
272829  

