Repairs

We are now able to get off our mountain.  Our neighbor, George Tucker, a local contractor finished a rough one lane pass for us to get into town.  He worked long hours to make a road for us and we are grateful.  He’s now on to other repairs for the many people who are stranded and need help.

4 Responses to “Repairs”


  1. 1 Patricia Jane August 31, 2011 at 5:15 am

    Good neighbor!! What a blessing! I know how inconvenient it must be for everyone to be stranded like that. And I muse at the thought that sometimes it sounds like heaven to be isolated on a mountain of my own! (smile) Under different circumstances, of course. At any rate, I’m sure you’re so glad to be able to get where you need to go again.

  2. 2 sue September 1, 2011 at 9:00 am

    We, and the rest of the nation, are just so sad at the devastating damage to beautiful Vermont. Who ever expected all that? I’m glad you are on a mtn and now you can get off. I hope your friends and neighbors have fared as well.

  3. 3 Sharon September 1, 2011 at 10:55 am

    “Vermont is a state I love… I love Vermont because of her hills and valleys, her scenery and invigorating climate, but most of all, I love her because of her indomitable people. They are a race of pioneers who almost impoverished themselves for love of others. If ever the spirit of liberty should vanish from the rest of the Union, it could be restored by the generous share held by the people in this brave little State of Vermont.” ~Calvin Coolidge, after the floods of 1927

    I saw this on my brother’s FB page and thought of you.
    We’re thinking of you all during this crazy time and hoping all is restored before the snow starts flying!

    – Sharon

  4. 4 Norma September 17, 2011 at 5:47 am

    I was in Europe during all of this, but the tiny USA newspaper that we got on the ship everyday talked about Vermont. As you said, “Who’d have think it?” The pictures of your road look devastating. I’m glad that you are well and on the way to recovery. I admire your indomitable spirit.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Art Every Day Month

Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 112,255 hits
August 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

