Sweaters for rocks

I’ve been in a creative funk of late.  Sometimes it helps just to do something creative to jump start my brain.  So I decided to crochet around a few more rocks.  It got me into the studio, got me thinking and creating, and allowed me to relax a bit.  Crocheting around rocks is an intuitive craft.  There is no pattern since every rock has its own unique properties and proportions.  One can start with an idea in mind but at some point it all needs to be adapted to its particular form.  I chose some different threads this time, lending some different textures and variety to each stone.  Each of the group of three is for sale at Six Loose Ladies yarn shop.  The one on the lovely hand dyed fabric was given to my friend Colleen.

4 Responses to “Sweaters for rocks”


  1. 1 Colleen Kole August 7, 2011 at 9:23 pm

    I am enjoying it and had to look today at the beauty of these tiny stitches. Hope and I couldn’t even imagine ! Thank you for this treasure and memory of a really nice time.

  2. 2 Patricia Jane August 8, 2011 at 5:57 am

    So beautiful! I thought awhile ago that I would try some of these, and then didn’t get my round tuit I’m inspired again!!! So as busy as you are this month you’re crocheting and thinking trees! Good for you!!! Refresh, renew, relax….. enjoy! Now… where’s my crochet hook….

  3. 3 encuestaspagadashq.blogspot.mx August 12, 2015 at 2:45 pm

    Hey there I am so happy I found your blog, I really found you by error, while I
    was researching on Askjeeve for something else, Nonetheless I am here now and
    would just like to say kudos for a tremendous post and
    a all round entertaining blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t
    have time to read through it all at the minute but I
    have book-marked it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a
    great deal more, Please do keep up the awesome work.


  1. 1 aprende a crear tus propios tejidos al crochet Trackback on July 3, 2015 at 4:27 pm

Leave a Reply

Categories

Art Every Day Month

Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 111,652 hits
August 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

