Knitting projects

I have finally finished two projects that were in my knitting queue.  These were supposed to be Christmas presents but were slightly tardy, one because I was procrastinating difficult and/or new things and the other because I ended up remaking it for fit.

The first is a sweater made of cotton and hemp for our little grandson in Hawaii.  Hopefully by now it has arrived at its destination. (Too bad I forgot to get a good photo before I sealed it up in the box.  Here it is being blocked.)

The second is a hat (Pastaza Hats pattern by Cascade yarns) for my friend Jenna.  The original (left) was way too big and very pointy.  I remade a smaller size and eliminated nearly 30 rows of pointiness.  It fits just right.

It sure feels good to finish things.

2 Responses to “Knitting projects”


  1. 1 Norma January 20, 2011 at 6:51 pm

    Your knitting is just beautiful! Lucky grandson, lucky friend. I love the style of the sweater with the kangaroo pocket in front. I bet that was complicated to make.

  2. 2 Colleen Kole January 22, 2011 at 7:11 am

    All three are beautiful. I can’t believe you made the hat twice. You are always pushing yourself!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Art Every Day Month

Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 113,300 hits
January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

