The last flowers for Lesson #4

Gerbera Daisies… a lovely pot of red orange blooms.

4 Responses to “The last flowers for Lesson #4”


  1. 1 sue November 10, 2010 at 6:07 pm

    Your work is so beautiful. Do you think the process is quick and easy, useful for journaling?

  2. 2 Lynne November 10, 2010 at 6:18 pm

    This one was not particularly quick. It probably took me twice as long as normal because of the intricacies of the flowers. I considered not painting one of them but then I couldn’t decide which one to leave unpainted.
    This is essentially what I have done in the past for journalling. I think that what this has done is to give me practice in the watercolor medium, though I am still struggling with getting enough pigment on the paper without doing several glazes. I am content with my style of painting though I think it isn’t what most watercolorists aspire to. I would love a more watery style but haven’t figured out how to do that. Someone said that tube colors are more concentrated and I might have better success with them. I’ll try it once my little pans are empty. I like the portability of my little travel kit.

  3. 3 Colleen Kole November 10, 2010 at 9:21 pm

    I like them. You seem much less frustrated with this class and really enjoying it.
    My mom painted for years when we were younger and she ended up with oil paints instead! I remember that she said watercolors were so challenging to control. Good for you.

  4. 4 Colleen Kole November 10, 2010 at 9:22 pm

    I can’t figure out where this avatar is coming from when I sign in to wordpress blogs. 🙂 sorry


Leave a Reply

Categories

Art Every Day Month

Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 113,282 hits
November 2010
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

