Lesson #4 – Flowers

And I got my pencil back!  Yay!  This week we can make a detailed pencil sketch before ink.  I’m much more comfortable now.

It’s a bit challenging to paint flowers at this time of year.  After several heavy frosts here in central Vermont there is absolutely nothing blooming outside.  That leaves whatever is blooming inside, hence the African Violet.  I did have one lovely red bloom on the Christmas cactus but it folded up this morning and the other buds aren’t close to ready.  I think I’ll be visiting the florist in town after I check out our little grocery store to see what they have.

2 Responses to “Lesson #4 – Flowers”


  1. 1 Norma November 5, 2010 at 7:37 am

    I’m really enjoying these lessons. The violet is stunning. You could easily illustrate a book.

  2. 2 sue November 5, 2010 at 3:56 pm

    I agree. A book of Vermont wildflowers.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Art Every Day Month

Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 113,282 hits
November 2010
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

