Pumpkin

Here is another little project that’s been sitting around.  The pumpkin and shadow were completed over a year ago.  I worked from a photograph manipulated in photoshop into light and dark values.  I made a pattern, cut it out and fused it all together.  After that, I got involved in other things.  Also some time ago – if you go back far enough in my blog you’ll find out exactly when – I dyed some fabric using Rit dyes.  Somehow the two projects ended up hanging around together and I decided they were a good match.

5 Responses to “Pumpkin”


  1. 1 Steph April 28, 2010 at 6:38 pm

    You are amazing! I love these finishing-up projects! I have a couple projects in my closet that are asking to be finished up. We’re having so much fun exploring the canyons of southern Utah, don’t know when I’ll be getting to them. (Not to mention a baby quilt that is cut out and ready to go!). Guess we’ll see who calls to me the loudest! Thanks for sharing these projects!

  2. 2 Colleen Kole April 29, 2010 at 5:57 am

    I love the colors on this pumpkin-really nice. All from the RIt dyes? I also forgot to comment on your beautiful piece prior to. You are clearing them out and having fun I hope! Beautiful pieces.

  3. 4 Norma April 29, 2010 at 3:07 pm

    Another finished project……good for you! And it looks terrific!

  4. 5 sue April 30, 2010 at 1:14 pm

    If I hang around you too much I might just be inspired to finish some UFO’s too. Some of mine are paint and brush tho. Not sure I remember how to use the Bernina anymore. But love seeing your beautiful work no matter how delayed. Sue


Leave a Reply

Categories

Art Every Day Month

Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 110,695 hits
April 2010
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

