Another unfinished project done!

Finally, except that I think it needs some bugs.  I have a polymer clay dragon fly that doesn’t show up very well but it is the right colors.  I thought of ants… hmmm, do I still have those little plastic ones?  The problem is that they are the wrong orientation.  Could I cut them in half length-wise and sew them down that way so one can see them from the side?  And I have a beetle with the same problem.  Guess I’ll keep thinking.  Maybe I could make a fabric dragon fly that would show up better.

This piece was started in an online class with Pamela Allen.  You can see what it has looked like for the last year or so here while it has hung on my design wall and read some of the reasons why it is what it is.  It feels really good to have it finished.  Let me know what you think about the bugs.

2 Responses to “Another unfinished project done!”


  1. 2 Norm April 29, 2010 at 2:59 pm

    Good for you for finishing your piece. Mine is still languishing on a shelf. I like the way you’ve used the spiral fabric (I bought that, too) in your background to repeat the spiral flowers. I think it looks great with or without bugs.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Art Every Day Month

Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 110,638 hits
April 2010
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

