Mystery eggs progress – day 7

I found and first photographed them on April 10th; we’ll call that day one though I have no idea how long they were there before I discovered them.  I collected one clump on April 13th, day four.  In both these instances, the black spots of the eggs were regular and round.  On April 14th, day five I transferred my adopted clump into a large jar with more room and pond gunk for when they hatch.  Today, April 16th, day seven the clump has expanded a bit and the black “yolk” parts look like big fat commas.

I stopped at the pond today too see how the other two clumps were faring.  There was no change in those clumps of eggs; they looked just as I first found them.  It has been rather cold here and I wonder if because they are out in the elements their progress is slower.  My large jar is in a cool place but definitely warmer than outside.  Stay tuned.

2 Responses to “Mystery eggs progress – day 7”


  1. 1 Ellen April 16, 2010 at 4:09 pm

    I’m so glad you decided to document! Can’t wait to see what they are!!

  2. 2 Norma April 17, 2010 at 7:30 am

    Me, too! I’ll be watching.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Art Every Day Month

Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 113,300 hits
April 2010
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

