Cabled Baglet

I was gone from blogging for a while there in January but I was still busy; I just didn’t finish anything to post.  Tonight I finished one of the three knitting projects that has been languishing in my knitting bag.  At one point all three projects had issues, if you know what I mean.  Now only two have issues and I’ll be tackling one of those next.  Issues usually involve un-knitting or tinking (“tink” is “knit” backwards) as some folks call it.  This particular project called for un-knitting about 4 rows of cables before I could continue.  But I persevered and here it is, done!

The pattern is in the book 101 Designer One-Skein Wonders.  Instead of the worsted weight wool that was called for, I used Mulberry silk yarn by Louisa Harding.  The gauge is smaller so the baglet came out about 8″ tall instead of 9″.  I used smaller needles also so the fabric was tighter.  I’ll add a silk lining and it will be a perfect little evening bag.  It was a fun and quick project.

1 Response to “Cabled Baglet”


  1. 1 Colleen Kole February 10, 2010 at 8:38 pm

    There you are again. What a beautiful bag. I absolutely love pink, especially this shade.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Art Every Day Month

Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 111,652 hits
February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

