Art Every Day – day 17

Here’s a little peek at what I’m working on.  I’ve decided to tackle unfinished project #2.  The sandwich is all set and I’ve been doing some free motion practice to get ready to start the real thing.  Somehow, I’m struggling with tension issues.    What do I adjust when I have little bumps of thread on the front AND the back at the same time?   Perhaps it’s time for a trip to the service man.

4 Responses to “Art Every Day – day 17”


  1. 1 Norma November 17, 2009 at 4:01 pm

    Are these the NY Beauty blocks from my class way back when? I remember how beautiful yours were.

  2. 2 Colleen November 17, 2009 at 4:19 pm

    I forgot about this one- you MUST finish it. It is just beautiful. Nothing like a little pressure.

  3. 3 Lynne November 17, 2009 at 9:55 pm

    Yes, Norma, these are the very same. They have languished long in the unfinished realm. I’m still uncertain how to quilt this but I want it out of the box. Now if I can only get my machine to cooperate. Someone suggested that my threads might be different weights. I’ll check that tomorrow and see if it makes a difference. I was afraid I might run out of one so I thought to use two, one in the bottom and one in the top. Might have to rethink…

  4. 4 Carolyn November 29, 2009 at 2:18 pm

    I have 35 blocks from the same class. I guess I better find them and create something outstanding!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Art Every Day Month

Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 110,671 hits
November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

