Art Every Day – day 8 – Zentangles

#2I haven’t been feeling very well for the past few days – not flu, but rather a nasty cold, I think.  In any event, I haven’t had the stamina or focus for my studio and I’ve been doodling a bit.  These doodles are in the form of Zentangles, though they resemble the One Pen, One Paper exercises I did a while back (see them here and here).  The format is smaller and more manageable and I’m using the principles of balance and composition as well as using creative designs to fill the space.

#3#1#4

2 Responses to “Art Every Day – day 8 – Zentangles”


  1. 1 sue November 8, 2009 at 7:33 pm

    OHHHH, these are GREAT.!! And the size seems manageable for a quick feel good moment. I went to the Zentangle website and that lead me to Cloth Paper Scissors and the author of that article. These remind me so much of what Judy Reilly was doing a few years back….did you ever go to one of her Scraps lessons? The author of the CPS article lives in Warner NH which is where wh Ginny Warner also lives…… that old 6 degrees of separation.
    And may I send a Get WEll Soon wish to you……. I feel So much better.

  2. 2 stephanie November 8, 2009 at 10:01 pm

    Lynne,
    Somehow you manage to be beautifully creative even when you feel crummy. What lovely “doodles”.
    Thanks for your help on my “tension issues”. I’ve been adjusting away, checking my bobbin, using a new needle, even delicatly adjusting that itty bitty screw. Still not perfect, but better It’s really funny how it is so much worse when I use certain thread. Oh well, I’m getting it done!
    Hope you’re feeling better soon!
    Oh – your snow pictures were beautiful!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Art Every Day Month

Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 111,149 hits
November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

