It’s been awhile…

It’s been awhile since I’ve updated this space.  It feels like I’ve been going non-stop and the days have just slipped by.  First, there was the big reorganization at Six Loose Ladies which took the better part of two days and was exhausting.  Then there was the quilt guild meeting and trying to line up a quilter for Ellen and Doug’s log cabin quilt (pictures of the top coming soon), my regular workday, and a trip to Stitches East 2009 in Hartford, CT (also with pix coming soon).  The day after that I started a two day watercolor class and stayed up late to watch a silly baseball game.  No wonder I’m tired.

Since I don’t have the quilt top all together yet and the photos of Stitches East are on someone else’s camera and I’m waiting for them to come my way, I’m posting pictures of my watercolors.  The class was with Robert Sydorowich who has a very loose impressionistic style.  I was hoping to gain more experience with washes and allowing the colors to blend together; I was marginally successful but I think I learned alot.

So here they are for what they’re worth.  I’ve included the original photos for the landscapes – You can see I’ve taken some artistic license.

DSCN1138DSC_33Hawaii beach

DSCN1139DSCN0865

Mt Okemo from Town Farm Road

DSCN1142

PepperDSCN1143

Cauliflower

2 Responses to “It’s been awhile…”


  1. 1 Norma October 27, 2009 at 2:54 pm

    These are beautiful! I especially like the Hawaiian beach.

  2. 2 Colleen October 28, 2009 at 10:39 am

    Another hidden talent. I love the beach too. Keep going with these.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Art Every Day Month

Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 111,592 hits
October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

