It’s arrived

A few weeks ago I responded to a free offer from Spoonflower.  They are a company who will print fabric using your own personal designs.  My friend Colleen alerted me to the offer and I chose two of my journal sketches (see them here and here) for printing.  Today, my free 8″ swatches came in the mail and I’m pleased with the results.  See for yourself.  How fun is that?!

Spoonflower fabric - coconutsSpoonflower fabric - pebbles

3 Responses to “It’s arrived”


  1. 1 Ellen September 8, 2009 at 3:51 pm

    Those are way fun! What are you going to do with them?

    • 2 Lynne September 8, 2009 at 7:44 pm

      I don’t really know what I’m going to do with them. I was doing this on very short notice since the offer expired soon. Since I really didn’t know how this all worked, it was a learning experience to figure out what kinds of sketches would reproduce well since you are bound to a rectangular repeat. Also, the background is something to figure in when choosing (and sketching). Now I have a better idea about how to organize my sketches so they will reproduce better in the configuration the site uses. I need to make some more sketches.

  2. 3 sue September 9, 2009 at 7:25 am

    I think I saw this on http://www.janeville.blogspot.com Jane LaFazio’s blog.. Pretty neat. I’m curious to see how you tweak it for your use. And I agree with Steph, didn’t see any issue with your quilting in the close up…..wonderful designs. I’ll be in Newtown on the 17th-22nd so will be able to see them all. Will you be around.??


Leave a Reply

Categories

Art Every Day Month

Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 110,610 hits
September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

