Lesson 4 – Free Choice

Lesson 4 draftUsing the principles we’ve learned, we could do anything we wanted. I wanted to try a more minimalist approach and geometric solids as subject matter – this is my second draft. The first one was “rearranged”. I’ve chosen this particular palette because of a challenge for a small group I belong to: use shades of grey and one additional color. So, what do you think? Comments welcome.

3 Responses to “Lesson 4 – Free Choice”


  1. 1 norma schlager February 27, 2009 at 2:49 pm

    Lynne, I love what you’re doing in this class. You are the only one now finished with the Gray Plus One challenge. I especially like your fiddle head ferns in the second piece.

  2. 2 Stephanie March 16, 2009 at 5:16 pm

    Hi! I’m just catching up with all of my favorite blogs! I also love what you’ve been doing. The previous one (with the fiddleheads) is my favorite so far. I like these geometric grays – but I like the fiddleheads (and the one you did for your friend) better. Just a preference of taste. Your artistic creativity continues to amaze me!
    Into Mud season yet?


  1. 1 Finally…. back in the studio « Mountain Vistas Trackback on September 7, 2009 at 12:03 pm

Leave a Reply

Categories

Art Every Day Month

Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 113,085 hits
February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

