Mud and Fire

We were blessed with some help to finish clearing the paths through the woods to make sugaring a little easier come next spring. But we all know that all work and no play is pretty boring. So James and his friends Greg and Ellie brought some shot guns and ammo and two borrowed ATVs along. The guns were for pure fun and I was quite impressed at how well they hit those clay targets, especially since I was throwing them. The ATVs were to facilitate hauling stuff out of the woods, you know, but that didn’t stop them from exploring some of the dirt “roads” in the area. I got to go once too and I have to admit it was really fun. I’ve been waiting for the good mud pictures that I took with Ellie’s camera – and I’ll post them as soon as I get them, but for now you’ll just have to take my word for it as to how muddy they were.
The ATVs were very useful for dragging trees and debris. And of course, the stuff that we hauled out of the woods had to be dealt with. I acquired a three day burn permit and we made good use of it. Sitting around the bonfire into the night reminded me of camping and smores and good times.

Of course, now that we have this nice path through the woods, all we need is an ATV.

0 Responses to “Mud and Fire”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories

Art Every Day Month

Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 112,237 hits
August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

