Sunshine on a cloudy day

We’ve been having some much needed rain. And it has been a good, soft rain over several days. We put in our garden right before it all started – good for us. But the weatherman has been predicting warmer temps and sunny skies which haven’t materialized as yet. So just when I’m feeling sorry for myself in the gloomy dampness, I spot several bright spots in the garden.

How could I forget that the rain brings these little guys out into the open? To my delight I found oodles of them when I went to look: large bright orange ones and a little tiny brownish one that looked more like the adult form with his darker coat and bright orange spots. These little red efts make me smile and I’m choosing to be content with gray skies for another day.

0 Responses to “Sunshine on a cloudy day”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories

Art Every Day Month

Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 111,652 hits
June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

