My First Pair of Socks

my first pair of socksThey’re finished. Finally. I don’t remember when I started them but the first one took longer. The progress seemed so slow and I’d set it aside for a while to come back to later. But once I got the first one done, now that was exciting and I couldn’t wait to get to the other one. I also wanted to do the second one before I forgot how I did the first one.

The striping pattern turned out to be a little different, probably because I knitted looser the first time. The leg is slightly wider, hence the variegation worked out differently. I changed my style of knitting halfway through the first sock and the pattern turned out more consistent from there.

I’ll show them around the knitting shop and then send them off to Ellen… just a little late for Christmas.

2 Responses to “My First Pair of Socks”


  1. 1 Ellen January 15, 2008 at 6:37 pm

    oooooooooo! can’t wait 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

Art Every Day Month

Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 110,695 hits
January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

