“Class” Sock

class sockRecently I mentioned that I’m starting to knit a pair of socks. I bought a book recommended by the sock diva at the yarn shop where I work. In the book, the author includes instruction for a small basic sock that she teaches in a class, hence the name class sock. I decided it would be a good place to start before I set into the real thing. So with scrap yarn, I completed this sample. It went together fairly easily, even though I have a hole where the heel flap meets the sole (You can’t see this in the photo of course. It’s on the other side.) and I need some practice with the kitchener stitch which joins the top of the sock to the bottom at the toe. But I’m proud that I was able to fix a mistake I made in the ribbing and at least I have a pretty good idea what to expect when I knit the next one. I plan to use bamboo yarn in a variegated blue – so soft and supposed to be durable. I’ll post pix when I’m done.

1 Response to ““Class” Sock”


  1. 1 Roger October 2, 2007 at 11:45 pm

    Good morning from Italy – nice to read your updated blog. It almost makes me feel I am home. Have a great day and thanks again for posting to your blog.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Art Every Day Month

Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 112,255 hits
October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

