Pillows

I’ve been making pillows lately. Several months ago, I was shopping at G Street Fabrics in Rockville, MD. I found some cute monkey fabric – little bust portraits of sock monkeys in colored blocks – and red background sock monkey fabric. Ellie likes monkeys so I bought enough to make 3 pillows – block portraits on the front and sock monkeys on the back. They came out fun and I gave them to Ellie for her birthday. Did I take any photos so I could post them here? Nope. So you’ll just have to imagine.

On the same shopping foray, I found a bin of imported African prints, and I chose 3 different ones with the intent to make 3 pillows for Doug and Ellen. Did I remember to take photos? Yep. Hooray! And here they are:

African Fabric pillows

1 Response to “Pillows”


  1. 1 Ellen July 13, 2007 at 9:36 pm

    oooo!! i really like them! Way to go, mom!!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

Art Every Day Month

Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 110,610 hits
July 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

