Softball

Lynne at short fieldYes, it’s true. I signed up for the co-ed team that our church sponsors in the local town co-ed league. A friend called it the “Advil league”. Made me smile – how did she know that’s precisely what I did after the first practice? Well, our first game was tonight. I got to play for 2 innings in short field and had one at bat. And of course, Roger had to have the camera out with the giant lens on it to catch all the action. Here Lynne running to firstare the token pictures to prove that I played (yep, that’s me in my nifty new sport glasses!) and actually made contact with the ball. You astute ball players will be able to tell that I was out at first but not because I didn’t run hard. The bugs were controllable with bug spray and the outfielders were very nice to tell me where to stand even though I never got to touch the ball. We lost 14 – 9 but it was fun.

The next game is Tuesday. Stay tuned…

1 Response to “Softball”


  1. 1 David May 25, 2007 at 1:59 pm

    Looking good Mom, looking good…

    Check us out… just started a new company yesterday called Stick People Studios


Leave a Reply

Categories

Art Every Day Month

Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 111,608 hits
May 2007
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

