Artwork


nature sketches classFinally, I’m doing some artwork. Yesterday I took a 2 hour class on nature sketching. I wasn’t sure what I would come away with but at least it would be an opportunity to sit and sketch. There were about 8 ladies there and the teacher was a local artist from Bridgewater, VT. She provided us with a plethora of subjects to sketch. I was overwhelmed with all the stuff – fake flowers and leaves, several animal figures, and a nest with eggs – so I chose just a few flowers and several leaves at first. I had some extra time so I tackled the face of the lamb. I drew in pencil first, inked with a permanent pigma pen, erased the pencil, and colored with cake watercolors.

I’ve been working at the sewing machine a little too and have finished two small pieces. One is for the fiber store where a few of my postcards are hanging. I’ve sold two of the five they had originally, both part of my “Mountain Vistas” series. I’m hoping to put the other piece in another gallery one day. Here are the new ones. The lake scene is called “Reflections 1″ and 4″x 6″. The mountain scene is actually 5″x 7″ but framed down to 3.5″x 5”. It is called “Dusk”.

Reflections 1
Dusk

0 Responses to “Artwork”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories

Art Every Day Month

Pages

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 113,085 hits
March 2007
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

